A Different Muse

Let me be your muse. I can interest you in something you’ve never had; a broken heart like no other. I’m not as mystical as the rest of them or beautiful or creative. I am barely worthy of them. I’m sorry I’m not like you.

Let me inspire your hands. I can show you a different way to look at life. Open your mind beyond beauty and love. Show you what it feels like to be ignored. To be forgettable. To be unworthy. I’m sorry I’m not like her.

Please let me touch your heart. Just long enough to imprint in it but not tight enough to break it. I’m not worthy of an artist’s love but I am worthy to be loved as art. So immortalise me in a lie so they remember me as beautiful. I’m sorry I’m so damaged!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

