Wasted Flower

I’m wasted in every sense of the word.
I’m high and low.
Depression with a glow.
Rhyme with no flow.
The flower that won’t grow.

I, the flower blossom
There’s nothing for me in this budding life.
Glowing in the sunshine
Growing in my limelight.
I’m safest when the moons bright.

Hummingbirds lie on me
Suck out my nectar.
I give them life
I lose none of mine.
But I do lose self.

I’m a common beauty.
You’ve seen it.
You’ll see it.
You don’t see it.
You don’t see me for me.

I’m more than a vase filler
But I fill the vase.
I bring beauty to this place.
Fill in the space witn love

Watch me die out
Replace me with any other.
Discard me slowly so I don’t notice.
I’ll feel wasted
And you won’t feel
In any sense of the word.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

